By: Aerodrom Konstantin Veliki

The borders of the Republic of Serbia are closed for all foreign citizens, excluding the diplomatic staff accredited in Serbia and foreigners with a valid residence permit.

Citizens of the Republic of Serbia, as well as accredited diplomats and foreign citizens with residence in the Republic of Serbia, who enter the Republic of Serbia, are obliged to be in self-isolation in the duration of at least 14 days, under criminal responsibility. This measure will be strictly monitored and its violation will be most severely sanctioned.

Upon entry into Serbia, citizens will be presented with a legally binding decision. The penalty for the violation of this provision is up to three years of imprisonment. This is very important in order to reduce the movement of citizens, which is one of the main reasons for declaring the state of emergency with the aim of preventing the spread of the virus COVID-19.

Regarding the citizens of the Republic of Serbia and foreign citizens with residence in the Republic of Serbia who come from the Republic of Italy, the Swiss Confederation, the Islamic Republic of Iran, Romania, the Kingdom of Spain, the Federal Republic of Germany, the French Republic, the Republic of Austria, Slovenia and the Republic of Greece, the mandatory isolation is 28 days. For more information